TillVAS Till Valley Archaeological Society
TillVAS             Till Valley Archaeological Society

Officers and Committee


The Officers and Committee members for 2019/2020 are:-




Hon. President — Dr. Chris Burgess,


Chairman - Ray Clarke


Vice-Chairman — Mike Keating


Treasurer — Jenny Cant


Co-Secretaries — Sue Shaw, Heather Waldron


Membership Secretary — Valerie Glass—see Membership page for contact details and other information


Minutes Secretary — Julia Day


Archivist - Julia Day


Website and Twitter manager - Heather Waldron


Data Protection Officer -- Colin Wakeling


Committee Members —3 vacancies


Heather Pentland has stepped down from the post of Archaeology Manager. Heather Waldron will take up the post.


Grateful thanks go to all retiring committee members for their hard work.

Print Print | Sitemap
© TillVAS

TillVAS talks


Our next talk is entitled


'Dere Street'

by David Jones.


7.30 pm on 6th October at Crookham Village Hall

(more details to follow as it may be necessary to book a space)

Lowick Heritage group are holding a dig at Hunting Hall this month ( September). Please see their website for details




The Society has an extensive collection of documents and photographs held in its secure archives. These are invaluable for members wishing to study the local history of the area or wishing to gather information for e.g. the  Village Atlas Project. Please click on the tag above to see the catalogues. Anyone wishing to access the archives should contact the Society's Archivist, Julia Day.


Northumberland Archives



Border Archaeological Society



North Northumberland Genealogy Group



Please click on the Latest Newsletter page to see information for the current month.


This is temporarily unavailable due to Covid restrictions. Anyone wishing to ask about publications please use the contact form